Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.3
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Hongxi
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    19 August 2018
    No
    everything is perfect
    kr

    Review score

    5.4
    1 August 2018
    the service was not ultimate luxury ryokan. the staff didn’t care of guest that much, they didn’t prepare fresh juice at public juice & sweets bar in the morning.
    the room with a private tub is great
    Iván Lomelín
    mx

    Review score

    8.8
    11 July 2018
    Few english speaking hosts
    Great food and a great relaxing environment
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    2 July 2018
    A very traditional stay.
    Francesca
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018

    I would highly recommend this place. An amazing experience!

    Nothing
    Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. We loved the private open air bath. The food was amazing and delicious. The staff and service was awesome. We had a very enjoyable, relaxing, and memorable stay.
    Andreas Walser
    at

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018
    All perfect and the food was amazing (also the vegetarian option)!
    Hui Ling Ng
    sg

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    Loved it :) great service from the staff and the food was absolutely delicious 😊😊😊
    Elena
    ae

    Review score

    8.3
    28 May 2018
    The only thing we didn't like was the rush to check out. At 12 sharp they knocked and with the door opened were waiting for us to leave. :/
    Great location, the ambiance is just out of this world. The room with the private hot springs was absolutely amazing.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    peter
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    20 May 2018
    Some construction going outside affecting view.
    GREAT MEALS, great service!
    Nicole
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018
    Booking.com advertised our booking as “breakfast and dinner included” and we arrived to find that this wasn’t the case. Luckily, the hotel staff helped us. But read the fine print on booking.com!
    The staff was excellent and the food even better. One of our favorite experiences in Japan and super relaxing. Hot tip: go during the week and you’ll feel like you have the place to yourself :)
    Sophie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francoise
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    10 May 2018
    Outstanding traditional ryokan . Warm welcome, delicious dinner and beautiful room.
    NaifTh
    sa

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018
    Nothing
    Great hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful, the food is really delicious.
    ZIQI
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2018
    Wifi is really bad.....
    Very classic Japanese style room with fantastic view of trees in garden. Meals provided by hotel are delicate. There are cookies, juice and even alcohol for free 24h. We could enjoy hot sprig in our own room and in public pool.
    Martine
    mc

    Review score

    8.3
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018
    Not easy to get to by bus. Lots of steps inside the building. No shower in the room. Minor inconveniences.
    This honten was a beautiful, quiet out-of-the-way retreat that we loved at the end of our stay in Japan. The staff was most accommodating, dinners and breakfasts were included and beautifully presented, and the Japanese atmosphere was very peaceful...much appreciated after a hectic two weeks of travel.
    Bryce
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cindy Su Min
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018
    Wonderful, attentive staff who speaks English makes our stay all the more comfortable. Room is surprisingly large.
    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews